Save Lincoln School

 

This site is presented by Concerned Citizens of Lincoln Park

School Board Staff Recommend Closure
of Lincoln

School Board staff are making the following recommendation to the School Trustees:

 

The Senior Management Leadership Team recommends Lincoln school CLOSE June 30, 2007. And that bus service be provided for one year (2007/08) during the construction of Victoria Drive.

 

We must encourage the School Trustees to vote against this recommendation at their meeting on Tuesday  February 27, 2007 at Dr. Charles Best Senior Secondary.

 

Call the school trustees today to ask them to vote against the recommendation from staff.

Read the Complete Report Here

Gail Atly 604-942-4832 gatly@sd43.bc.ca
Brian Robinson 604-936-2262 brobinson@sd43.bc.ca
Diane Sowden 604-939-8973 dsowden@sd43.bc.ca
Gerri Wallis 604-931-7561 gwallis@sd43.bc.ca
Debra Burton 604-464-2422 dburton@sd43.bc.ca
John Keryluk 604-942-6832 jkeryluk@sd43.bc.ca
Mellissa Hyndes 604-209-6995
604-469-8700
mhyndes@sd43.bc.ca
Keith Watkins 604-469-9117 kwatkins@sd43.bc.ca
Holly Butterfield 604-469-2350 hbutterfield@sd43.bc.ca

 

Register to receive email updates


 

Potential School Closure Count Down


Can You Make a Difference?

Learn How


Join the Discussion

Contribute to the discussion through our Blog: Click Here
 

Solutions

The Parents of Lincoln School are dedicated to work with the School Board and the community to develop solutions to save Lincoln School.

SpeakUp

To
SaveLincolnSchool

There is only ONE opportunity to present to the School Board Trustees why Lincoln School should remain open.

 

You MUST pre-register to speak at the meeting

Limited number of speaking time slots sign up today to make sure Lincoln is well represented.

Meeting Details

Date: Feb 20, Time: 7:00pm,
Location: Winslow Ctr. (MAP)

Register to Speak Up

Call or Email Gail Dowler

604-939-9201 ext 261           gdowler@sd43.bc.ca 

Neighbourhood Strategy
Meeting Presentation

Tonight, Dec 19, 2006, 170 residents and children attended Lincoln School to hear the FACTS about the proposed school closure and Solutions to keep Lincoln open. THANK YOU!!
 

The presentation:

Click Here

The handout:

Click Here

Save Lincoln School Essay Writing Contest

A chance for our students to speak up.

For Details
Click Here

Sign Our Petition

Click Here to sign our Petition or download a version of the petition to print and gather signature.
 

 

Facts

 

How to Get Involved

  1. School District Meetings at Lincoln:
  2. Attend a School Board Meeting or a PAC meeting
  3. Attend the Neighbourhood Strategy Meeting
  4. Invite your neighbours to attend the Neighbourhood Strategy Meeting
    • Even if they don't have children attending Lincoln
  5. Help Deliver Information Flyers to our neighbourhood
  6. Phone the Port Coquitlam School Board Trustees:
    1. John Keryluk: Home Phone # 604-942-6832
    2. Debra Burton: Home Phone # 604-464-2422 or dburton@sd43.bc.ca
    3. Contact ALL the school board trustees - Click Here for a list
  7. Write a Letter to the Editor in our local news papers:
    1. Tri-City News: 604-525-6397
    2. The Now: 604-942-4192

To Get Involved or For More Information Contact:

Greg & Erin Moore
604-944-4555
erin@gregmoore.ca
Zoe Ricard, PAC Pres.
604-941-7292
jimandzoe@shaw.ca
Nicole Harris
nicole.harris@shaw.ca